top of page

First Monthly Favourites Edition

'Monthly favourite' blog posts are arguably one of the best ways of finding new products that others have liked, so I thought I would continue the popular blogging craze. Some of these products are brand new and in the shops, others I've had for quite a while but I am continuing to love. All the links shall be included below.


1. We'll start with a pair of shoes that I bought last October from Kurt Geiger. I've always found Kurt Geiger shoes a struggle on first and subsequent wears purely due to the stiffness of the shoe. However when broken in, they are my favourite shoes I own - so always persist with this brand!

Probably my favourite element about the 'Lydia slip on pumps' initially served a problem: the jewels. They look amazing as a pair of shoes, hence I had to buy them. However the initial pair I bought were faulty; gems did start falling off. Kurt Geiger were more than willing to accept these faulty shoes and give me a new pair, which have I've had for 6 months now with no problems. Be wary of these initial issues so you can easily get them replaced. Faulty makes of shoes do happen!

In House of Fraser this pair in Nude are currently in the sale at £49.00 - available in all sizes.

2. I'll next go on to my new backpack from Ted. I've been in search for a good, long lasting backpack for a long time now, and as with many things, it seems the more you pay the better the quality. I had a series of rucksacks that though stylish were not the best in durability. Over the years I have often found pretty ones on ASOS, and have struggled with these due to uncomfortable straps or them getting easily marked. So, I went to Ted Baker. Ted often have 20% off 24 hour sales which I normally wait for to purchase a product. I therefore got this bag for £79 instead of £99, which is the current retail price.

Ted are going crazy for backpacks, so if pink is not your thing, they are currently selling a series of beautiful rucksacks in different prints, or just a plain black. The quality of the material is fantastic, and the padded shoulders are arguably the best feature.

3. Ted top. When on my travels this month, I popped into Gatwick's terminal shop of Ted Baker. I highly recommend saving up to then spend before you go away to avoid the VAT charges. This trip saved me about £20 of VAT.

Bardot tops have been increasingly popular over the last few years, and I loved this one due to the stretch of the fabric, and the shimmer. Girls with bigger boobs and a smaller frame, this one is for you! One of my favourite features is the rose gold zip.

The fit, as I've photographed is a tight one. As I'm wearing high waisted jeans, I have a small midriff, however this top is cropped if wearing with low rise shorts or jeans.

Currently, in Ted the Katriel Bardot Top is retailing at £99.

4. Kiels Creme de Corps. If you struggle with dry skin, this hydrating soy milk and honey body butter is for you. My Mum bought this tub of goodness for me as a Christmas present in the limited edition range, so I was happy to know they do sell this all year round. The quantity of product you need to have instant hydration is so minimal, so the price of £48.00 for a 340 gram tub I have found is great value.

If you're unwilling to splurge on the larger pot [I am always cautious], then Kiehls do also sell a smaller tub for £37.00 - or, I've found on numerous occasions that they have products in small tester packs to try.


5. My Olivia Burton Watch. I've had this watch for a fair few months now since receiving this as an 18th Birthday Present. If you are in love with Michael Kors watches but simply can't or don't want to afford the hefty price, and want a pretty, elegant watch still, I highly recommend looking on the Olivia Burton website. My friend also has one in blue and we love them!

6. Finally, my favourite bra of the month [bras should never be ruled out as a favourite or be considered taboo], is one of my Victoria Secret's. I struggle to find bras that fit me well and that are comfortable, so when I learned that Victoria Secret's were stopping there Bikini Range I went into a state of panic. However, their bras, thankfully still going, are amazing quality. Obviously there are many styles from bralette to push up, however my go to bra is the Demi Bra.

My best advice with bra fitting is to go to the store. There are plenty of kind girls in there who can fit your cup size instantly - look for a girl with a tape measure over their shoulder! No embarrassment as they can do it just the same with your clothes on.

I hope this gives you a fab excuse to get shopping!

All my LittleMauve Love,

Hannah x

Disclaimer, all pictures are my own and all store products are credited.

bottom of page